Anti Ragging Committee

Ragging in any form, at any place or time is a cognizable offence that will attract severe punishment including summary expulsion from the college / Institution / University. Extract of Tamil Nadu Govt. Gazette – Extra- Ordinary dated 29-01-1997 (Bill No. 8 of 1997 Tamil Nadu prohibition of Ragging Act). Anti-Ragging committee was formed and the contact numbers of the committee members are displayed in all notice boards through which students can contact the committee members for their grievances and to resolve it.

  • Anti-ragging slogans are displayed in main areas of the campus and in college website. Students can contact the anti-ragging committee members 24x7.
  • No such instances are reported in the college.
  • Our college is a Ragging-free campus

  • Responsibilities

  • To ensure compliance with the provision UGC regulation 2009 at institute level
  • To conduct such enquiry observing a fair and transparent procedure and principals of natural justice and after giving adequate opportunity to the student or student accused of ragging and other witnesses to place before it the facts, documents and views concerning the incident of ragging and considering such other relevant information as may be required
  • To monitor and oversee the performance of anti ragging squad in prevention of ragging at the institution.
  • To monitor the welfare of fresh students outside the campus.

  • Sl. No.NameCategoryDesignation & Department
    Dr.P.Malathi Head of Squad – Girls  Principal
    Dr.K.Baghirathi Head of Squad – Girls Dean Academic
    Mr.G.Saranraj Head of Squad – Boys Vice Principal
    Dr.K.Vetrivel kumar Representative of Teaching Staff HOD/Mech
    Dr.N.Suma Representative of Teaching Staff HOD/ECE
    Dr.P.S.Balamurugan Member HOD/EEE
    Dr.A.T.Ravi Representative of Teaching Staff HOD/CSE
    Dr.N.Vijai Anand Representative of Teaching Staff DEAN/MBA
    Dr.L.Karthikeyan Representative of Teaching Staff HOD/CIVIL
    Dr.P.Kotteeswaran Representative of Teaching Staff HOD/S&H
    Mr.V.Vijayasankar Member Physical Director
    Mr.S.Suthakar Member Asst.Physical Director
    Mr.I.Satham Hussain Member AP/MECH & Deputy warden Boys Hostel
    Ms.J.Luke Carishma Member AP/ECE & Deputy warden Girls Hostel

    The Institution has formed an Anti-Ragging committee with the Principal as the convener. This committee effectively controls ragging, which is a violation against the fundamental human rights and human values.

  • Beginning of every academic year, the committee forms an Anti-Ragging squad for the control of ragging activities inside the campus.
  • The squad members are assigned with various duties at the crowded areas of the college campus to prevent the freshers from being ragged.
  • The committee makes surprise visits to hostels and other vulnerable places prone to ragging. This committee makes the campus Ragging-Free.
  • The committee also organizes special guest lectures on Right to Information act to create awareness in students.